• 7 Broadstone Avenue, Inverness, IV2 3LE.
  • +44(0)7719 576 922
  • kenny@silverstrandsguesthouse.co.uk

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Lovely B&B in Inverness

Jul 04, 2014 by Carl Hazzard

Great stay in mid-June with Silverstrands. Kenny and his wife were wonderful hosts, excellent Scottish breakfast, close to the heart of the city.
Carl, Sam and Sarah Hazzard


Brilliant Location

Jun 22, 2014 by Silvia Gauss

We were a group of eight people, coming with 3 cars and trailer with 5 big motorcycles. Kenny gave us a super privat parking. He was so helpfully und so nice. The rooms are brilliant and the scottish breakfast was perfect. We were very satisfied with this B & B and enjoyed our stay. The City Center of Inverness was very close. The House has a little garden, where we had a phantastic BBQ. We stayed there 5 Nights and it is a very good location for motorcycle-trips.
Thank you Kenny for wonderful holidays in your house.

Warm greetings from Germany and Switzerland
Silvia, Hans, Norbert, Dagmar, Korbi, Christine, Albert and Ruth


what hunderds of others think

Jun 05, 2013 by jonathan stebbings

Kenny

thanks for a great stay,keep on running

best wishes

jonathan


tartan skirt

Jun 05, 2013 by hermann tjabben

hi Kenny
we are now back home in Germany,we really enjoyed our stay
thank you
see trip advisor for comment


rock ness

Jun 05, 2013 by emma

hi Kenny
just wanted to say the boys were very impressed with guest house last night, they thought it was brilliant

emma


silverstrands

Jun 05, 2013 by judith frewkleeman

hope you and Dorothy are both well and the sun is still shinning
had a great time
thanks again


Great Stay

Apr 05, 2013 by Guest

Had a lovely time. Kennny and Dorothy are great hosts and Inverness is a lovely city.


Silverstrands Guest House 01463-715481 7 Broadstone Avenue Crown Inverness IV2 3LE Inverness , IV2 3LE UK 5.0 5.0 7 7 Great stay in mid-June with Silverstrands. Kenny and his wife were wonderful hosts, excellent Scottish breakfast, close to the heart of the city.Carl, Sam and Sarah Hazzard

Jifri Rydi – 2012-09-29, 18:56

Hi Kenneth. I was going to write you. All of us enjoyed the stay at your guesthouse and are still thinking of the breakfast you made for us. One day in Inverness for me is not enough. I therefore hope there will be another opportunity to visit your town and stay at your guesthouse in Inverness as you advised in 2 years time for an Independent Scotland. Best Regards. George

Guest – 2012-09-29, 18:48
Hello Kenny. First of all sorry for the long time I took to send you the pictures. You will find photos of dolphins enclosed I took in Inverness. We spent 2 very nice days in Inverness, your house was very nice, we enjoyed very much and thank you. Best Regards. Yann

Brendon – 2012-09-27, 22:42
Very nice B&B! Had 2 rooms between 5 people. Both rooms very nice and clean! Very friendly hosts serving a great breakfast with options. Seemed to go out of their way to make everything perfect for us. Thank you very much! If in the area again I know where I’ll be staying. Definitely recommended to all!

Claudia e Giacomo – 2012-09-09, 22:00
Everything was very good: hospitality, our room and breakfast. Thank you very much we’ll certainly recommend Silverstrands! Regards from Italy!

Zanon 2012-08-28, 17:47
Thanks for your hospitality at your excellent b&b. No doubts in case of another visit to Inverness area I will contact you. Paolo e Marina   Piergiorigo e Antonella

Guest – 2012-08-28, 17:04
Hi Kenny. Just a quick thank you to both you and Dorothy for giving us such a great stay. We so appreciate you giving us the room early and for looking after us so well. You have a lovely guest house and we really enjoyed our all too brief stay. If were ever up in Inverness again we know exactly where to stay. We do wish you the very best for the future. Regards. Lynsey & Al

Torben Hansen – 2012-08-28, 16:11
My family and I had a wonderful stay at Silverstrands. The B&B is located in a quiet neighborhood, only 10 minutes’ walk from the city center which we very much enjoyed in the evenings for small walks and dinner at restaurants. Everything at the B&B was very clean and nice – filled with a homely atmosphere. The breakfast was perfect, there was everything we could wish and we enjoyed the serving by the host, Kenny, wearing a Scottish kilt. My wife and our two daughters also wanted me to buy a kilt, which Kenny also tried to encourage me to do –without success – but we joked a lot about it. The hosts, Kenny and Dorothy, were incredibly hospitable, friendly and helpful giving us valuable information about what to see and experience and told us everything we needed to know. With humor and kindness they gave us an unforgettable experience at their BB. If you are going to Inverness we will definitely recommend staying at Silverstrands.

Torben Hansen – 2012-08-02, 16:19
Hi Kenny and Dorothy. We are now back in Denmark and we had a good holiday in Scotland. Scotland is a beautiful country and people are very polite and helpful. We thank you for our stay with you we very much enjoyed it! There was only one big disadvantage – the holiday was to short. Kind Regards. Anne, Signe, Jette and Torben

Guest – 2012-07-24, 08:22
Thanks for your hospitality. We had a great holiday in Scotland. Kind regards your Finnish guests Olli-Pekka, Irinja and the children.

Deborah Weiss – 2012-07-22, 16:53
Hi Kenny. We will make a  comment on TripAdvisor when we get to Oxford. Thanks for a nice stay and for your guest house directions, we didn’t get lost leaving Inverness which was amazing. Best. Deborah

Alfredo y Meri – 2012-07-22, 16:40
Hi Dorothy & Kenny. For sure I have time to make a comment on ‘TripAdvisor’. Your guest house was the best of all our accommodation in our trip to scotland. Not only the room was lovely and the kids really enjoyed your Scottish hospitality and your Scottish breakfast (kilt included) was perfect. In this long -planned holiday family trip your kindness are always welcomed. Once again thank you for that. I will recommend your b&b to my friends in Madrid. Kind Regards. Alfredo y Meri

Shaun Kaplan – 2012-06-08, 20:55
Hi Kenny. I havent reviewed your guest house yet but I definitely will. I enjoyed my brief stay there and would happily return. Also, i had the deep fried mars bar with chips and vinegar and Irn Bru of course. I have a terrible memory so if you don’t see a review in the next few days please remind me. I’ve started this email so i should get to it once I’m home along with many others. Regards Shaun

Stephane and Annie – 2012-05-27, 09:39
Cette Guest house est à conseiller à tous les touristes français. Situé à 5 minutes à pied du centre d’inverness. La chambre est très joliment aménagée et très propre. le petit déjeuner très copieux. Mais surtout Kenny habillé en kilt est très sympa, il a beaucoup d’humour et prend le temps de discuter avec nous, idéal pour améliorer son écossais. A recommander sans hésiter….

Wei Chen – 2012-05-07, 09:27
Excellent! Thanks very much.

Monica Kutti – 2012-05-06, 18:46
Hello Kenny & Dorothy. Greetings from Sweden. We hope that you have lots of friendly people staying at your guest house and having a good time as we did. No need to send soft toy back please give it to a poor child or a guest at your guest house. Thanks. Monica

Robin Smith – 2012-04-17, 16:11
Excellent, in a word excellent.

Mark Boyce – 2012-04-17, 15:56
Stayed here during a business trip, the place is truly spotless throughout and modern decor. The beds were comfortable and bathroom was modern and clean. Thoroughly impressed and great value for money!

Gary Fraser – 2012-04-17, 15:53
A true hidden gem in the heart of the highland capital. Will definitely use this place whenever we stay in Inverness.

Bobby and Helen Davidson – 2012-04-17, 15:05
Thank you, Kenny & Dorothy for a very pleasant stay at Silverstrands. Our rooms were absolutely spotless. The food delicious, the facilities excellent and the friendly chat fun. Keep up the good work! “Lang may yer Lum Reek”. Bobby, Helen & David.

Cinazzio – 2012-04-17, 15:02
Hello Kenneth we are at home! Thank you very much for your help and assistance about our phone!!! It was found yesterday by Avis on the way to Edimburgo! Heartfelt thanks! I will give your address to all my friends Thanks !!! A kiss from Itally Cinizia & Giorgio.

Sam G – 2011-05-17, 15:08
Hi Kenny & Dorothy. Thank you for your hospitality and the many laughs during our stay at your beautiful B&B. Hope to visit you again soon!

Christin Keenan – 2011-03-17, 15:09
Many thanks again Kenny. Standards are always reliably high and beyond. Wishing you a successful and happy season. See you again soon.

Gosta – 2010-11-17, 15:05
Hi there! We stayed at your wonderful B&B 23-25 sep. It was absolutly the best accommodation we had on our short trip to Scotland, the best beds, cleanest rooms , best breakfast, friendliest owners and so on. We are already longing to go to Scotland soon again. Here is a little “postcard” from Sweden and our bagpipeplaying Gunhild Carling, playing Amazing Grace somewhat different, Love P-G.

Carmina Gonzalez – 2010-10-17, 15:07
Hi Kenny I’m in Granada now, my trip ended and I want to thank you for all your attentions and the nice stay at your beautiful house, i hope i will return soon. I am going to write a very good opinion of Silverstrands and i will like to upload some photos from your lovely room but only if you give permission of course. I hope to seee you and your wife soon. Greetings. Carmina Gonzalez

Donna MaCkay – 2010-07-16, 15:00
I stay here with my daughter. Very welcoming and since we first stayed there we have used it again and again! Highly recommended!

Claidia Carlisch – 2010-06-17, 15:04
Hi Kenneth now we are back in Germany since one week I find a little time to answer your mail. Yes i have tried the haggis and YES i like it. I am very happy that dream has come true for Germany and England fight on Sunday and I know that German for 9o minutes. Thank you once again for a nice stay at Inverness. We hope your partner has read the book Dianna Gabaldan “Outlander”. Best regards. Andre & Claudia